top of page

ABBA Poster

The pub needs a poster for an ABBA night they are hosting soon, and as a fan of ABBA I am really excited to design this poster. Now I have been working for Sam for a few weeks I know what style of design she likes, bright and colourful, often with an image of the act she will be holding. I have learnt this by creating posters for her events and through proofing and working closely with her I feel like I have managed to create a style she likes and manage to create things she is happy with most of the time on the first attempt. She often just briefs me with the event, date and time, price and sometimes an image/a few images she wants using.

As soon as I saw the ABBA brief I had an idea of what I wanted to do and this is what I managed to come up with:

The poster has all the info she needs, is colourful, attracts attention and is recognisable to ABBA upon first sight. The event was successful and the band themselves commented on the poster. I was pleased with the outcome of the poster and it is one of my favourite pieces I have done for the pub so far, and I think its because I like ABBA's music and therefore enjoyed the brief more. This is something I will take forward into third year, and try to gravitate towards appropriate project themes that I am interested as it will encourage me to engage more with the design work, and ultimately finish with something I like the outcome of.

Meet your Blogger

Hi! I'm Katie, studying Graphic Design at Coventry University. I am using my blog as a space where I can record my University experience, and document interesting elements of my course, and other things I find along the way. Enjoy!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page