top of page

YCN Illustrations

For YCN, I am working with Lizzie on the UK Greetings brief.

Main Deliverables include:

2 Greetings Cards,

A Boxed Notecard Set,

Gift Wrap,

A Gift Bag,

A Notebook cover

For our concept we have chosen to take TV show Brooklyn Nine - Nine as inspiration, as it fun and not currently on the market. It is something different and has a lot of potential for growth for UK Greetings to pair up with Netflix and create a series.

Today, I finished my illustrations for the main characters, which can be seen below:

I used a Julien Opie cartoon style, and I'm thinking of adding Hitchcock and Skully to these as they're also classed as main characters.

Meet your Blogger

Hi! I'm Katie, studying Graphic Design at Coventry University. I am using my blog as a space where I can record my University experience, and document interesting elements of my course, and other things I find along the way. Enjoy!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page