top of page

Sending off my Essay

I have just sent off my essay for 216AAD on the question 'Beauty products can only be effectively advertised by using gender stereotypes.'

I am really happy with the work I have done and am pleased with the research I have done into the question.

I have found it very enjoyable looking into design from another perspective rather than hands on designing which is what we do most of the time.

I think it becomes easy to forget the history and theory of design when I am always stuck in doing hands on work. The essay has been a breath of fresh air and has put me one step closer into writing my dissertation.

I was also happy to have submitted early as this relieves some of the stress of deadlines and ensures I don't panic.

Meet your Blogger

Hi! I'm Katie, studying Graphic Design at Coventry University. I am using my blog as a space where I can record my University experience, and document interesting elements of my course, and other things I find along the way. Enjoy!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page