top of page

Client Meeting 7

Attendance: Katie, Matt

Today, me and Matt met with Aris and discussed everything up to this point (the actions from yesterday's blog post)

Website:

We firstly asked Aris if he has checked over the website link Mark sent of the progress so far. He has and he likes it. He said he sent Mark some changes himself but nothing major in terms of what we need to change for the design.

Mark sent us a suggestion about the adults landing page, having a split in the levels (beginners, intermediate, advanced, and expert) in the graphics for the landing page. This is something I asked Aris if he wants and he said yes, I need to ask Morgan to do this

Me and Matt will go through the website and look carefully for any changed when Aris has gone

Flyer:

Matt has designed a dynamic flyer to show Aris

This is the flyer. Aris likes it, he wanted the following changes:

1. All the flags to appear on the flyer

2. The titles to be taken off the flyer

I asked Aris is he wanted another pull up banner creating in this style, and showed him what I had done so far

Pull Up Banner:

Aris likes the pull up banner in the style it is, and doesn't want it changing to the same style as the flyer. Me and Matt agree to keep the flyer striking and fresh, and have the banner match the children's version of the website. He didn't want any changes doing except to add the Greek version of hello as well to show its for both.

Presentation Slides:

I showed Aris the slides I created for him. I asked if he thought of any more he may need or want for his presentation, and he said the ones I have already made are more than enough and more than what he imagined. I have given these to him on a memory stick to use as there are no changes. This is now finished.

Business Card:

Morgan didn't turn up today despite my emphasis on the group chat for everyone to be here. She hasn't even read the messages so I haven't been in contact with her since a week yesterday. I will send her some actions through and hope to hear from her before Sunday.

Printing:

We very briefly discussed printing costs, I hope to share some links with Aris over email using the research I did in a previous blog post.

Overall:

Aris is pleased with the work we have done and is happy everything is drawing together. He asked when the deadline is and we said a week Thursday, but despite this myself and Matt said we are still happy to work with Aris and Mark with visuals is they need it. The website wont be complete with all psychological aspects for a while as researchers are still working on this. If it gets down the line and they discover they need new graphics making then myself and Matt have said we are happy to continue working on this project as it has been really enjoyable for us.

Meet your Blogger

Hi! I'm Katie, studying Graphic Design at Coventry University. I am using my blog as a space where I can record my University experience, and document interesting elements of my course, and other things I find along the way. Enjoy!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page