top of page

Tutor Meeting 6 - Rebecca

Attendance: Katie

Today, I met with Rebecca and chatted with her about our progress so far. She seemed happy with the new logo, and said I should add it to the XD file. She also suggested I play with the colour combo on the plus side of the website, could the nav bar be in white too by switching the colours? This would match the children's side much better too. She also suggested checking and refining the size of the type on plus side in top bar. Although it is the same size, it looks much bigger. She also suggested refining the brain and ask Morgan to change it on the adult page image.

For Thursday, she suggested asking Morgan to print out paper mockups of what she has done so far for the business card to show Aris.

Aa final suggestion (potentially a new job for Matt to work on) is to refine the amount of text on each page, as it is too much. There could be 'Read More' buttons to stop this being such an overload of text.

Rebecca was also happy that we had thought about what else we could do for Aris before the deadline, ie the business cards, the flyer, roller banners and the presentation slides.

I will report this back to the group over the facebook chat and we can get the changes done.

Meet your Blogger

Hi! I'm Katie, studying Graphic Design at Coventry University. I am using my blog as a space where I can record my University experience, and document interesting elements of my course, and other things I find along the way. Enjoy!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page