top of page

Premier League Kicks Cup

Today, I took a day our of working and designing to volunteer at the Premier League Kicks Cup. It is an event where 720 under 18s took part in a Premier League Football Tournament. It was a very long day but it was organised very well and volunteers were looked after brilliantly by the Premier League team. Whilst this helped me as I got to work with children at a big organised event, encouraging them to stay fit which is brilliant, it also had some brilliant design work I wanted to reflect upon in this blog post.

 

Firstly, I just want to say how much of an amazing day this was, from not only a volunteer's perspective, but it must have been really good for the children to take part in.

Secondly (and more importantly) I noticed for the first time the really sleek brand design that the Premier League has, from their gazebos to booklets, and footballs to icecream vouchers, everything matches a perfect brand design.

Here are some photos I took:

It was overall a really enjoyable (and insperational) day for me to be a volunteer at. It has fuelled my creativity and enhanced my skills with both children and other volunteers, as well as event managment.

Thanks for reading!

Katie Xx

Meet your Blogger

Hi! I'm Katie, studying Graphic Design at Coventry University. I am using my blog as a space where I can record my University experience, and document interesting elements of my course, and other things I find along the way. Enjoy!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page