top of page

Pecha Kucha 1

Attendance: Katie, Matt, Morgan

This morning, we had our first Pecha Kucha meeting, which I put together for the group. We decided that we will switch making the presentation each week between myself, Matt and Morgan to ensure everyone has equal input in to the group work. Next week, Matt will do the presentation for the group. Today, the presentation went well and this style of presenting was quite successful. It was fast paced and allowed us to also see what other groups were doing in the class.

(This is a picture of Paulina's group presenting their idea).

Our first weeks presentation went well, we presented 4 slides each and talked through our ideas and what we had done since meeting the client. We were also able to explain the brief better to the lecturers now we had met with Aris and understood what he wanted.

Paul said we had done some good work so far and had some solid ideas. He liked that our plan was very specific as well and was happy that we knew what we would be doing the rest of the day etc.

I am happy with how it went and hope we can reach our goals by the end of the day. In order to do this, we all agreed to digitise our favourite logo sketch by 2, after lunch, and then we can get a style sheet of options together ready for Aris tomorrow.

Meet your Blogger

Hi! I'm Katie, studying Graphic Design at Coventry University. I am using my blog as a space where I can record my University experience, and document interesting elements of my course, and other things I find along the way. Enjoy!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page