top of page

Essay Module

This semester, we are also focussing on an essay module. This will teach us more about academic writing in preparation for our dissertation next year.

While we wrote a piece last year, it was much more creative and also implemented elements of design work. This year it is more academic and will teach us things like how to research and how to reference properly.

I am focussing on the following statement: "Beauty products can only be effectively advertised by using gender stereotypes."

It is very interesting to look into the changes in gender stereotypes over the past 10 years, and it also allows me to look back into some philosophical arguments about beauty, which I enjoyed studying in Sixth Form.

I will enjoy sharing some thoughts and articles/findings along the way on the this blog!

Thanks for reading,

Katie Xx

Meet your Blogger

Hi! I'm Katie, studying Graphic Design at Coventry University. I am using my blog as a space where I can record my University experience, and document interesting elements of my course, and other things I find along the way. Enjoy!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page