top of page

Stress

Last week, the stress got the best of me, and I started to let things overwhelm me. Being back, having so many briefs thrown at me, so much to think about after such a long time off started to make me panic.

After a few bad days, I spoke to some friends who gave me a few really helpful tips to keep on top of things.

I thought I would record them here to help others and for myself to look back on if I ever need to.

1. Break things down into small manageable chunks

2. Only give yourself a realistic amount of work to do at one time

3. Once you have completed what you aimed to do, give yourself a treat

4. If there's some more time, set yourself another task

5. Always set alarms, don't work for more than an hour at a time without a short break

6. Don't feel guilty when rewarding yourself, you deserve it

7. Everything you get done is an achievement

8. Cross out things when you have done them, it is a really good feeling

9. Make sure you stick to plan

10. Keep working, and stay happy, this will help you to produce the best work

I have found following these tips has helped me to be more confident in what I am producing. When I am happier, I also produce better work. Following these rules should help me to stay happy, on top of things and always working hard.

This should help me to have a good work-life balance and to get good grades this year.

Thanks for reading, I hope this has been helpful,

Katie Xx

Meet your Blogger

Hi! I'm Katie, studying Graphic Design at Coventry University. I am using my blog as a space where I can record my University experience, and document interesting elements of my course, and other things I find along the way. Enjoy!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page