top of page

Visual Communications Launch

Today, Paul launched the Visual Communications module which seems like a really fun brief. We are to create a campaign on rebranding/creating a new TV channel.

To do this, I firstly need to research channels that are already out there.

These are 2 initial moodboards I made. I made the one with all the logos first after I thought of every channel I could. I then made a more dynamic board with just 5 popular logos, with different styles to them. These will allow me to start thinking of what I will call my channel and how I will brand it.

For the brief, we are to do the following:

"A finished campaign that draws meaningfully and critically on relevant research in the field of new media and the television marketing and graphics. The campaign will be drawn from a comprehensive development process that helps you to pull together the best possible concept, and this will be expertly art-worked using original approaches to software and other relevant tools".

The deliverable pieces are:

1. Submit one board displaying one printed copy of your channel's poster

2. A functional version of your website/app (or a moving mocked up version of your app)

3. One playable version of your channel's ident

4. A USB of the final files, and a selection of the important milestones from your development

5. Your sketchbook

I am quite scared for this brief, as there is so much to do. At the same time , I am quite excited. After researching channels already out there, I plan to come up with a new and exciting channel. I want to come up with a name and background for my channel so I can get started, and become engrossed in this project.

I will keep you updated along the way!

Katie Xx

Meet your Blogger

Hi! I'm Katie, studying Graphic Design at Coventry University. I am using my blog as a space where I can record my University experience, and document interesting elements of my course, and other things I find along the way. Enjoy!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page