top of page

Premiere Pro

Today in the Technical Skills Class, we were introduced to Premiere Pro.

I have been using iMovie, which in comparison, is very simple and a bit rubbish. Premiere Pro is the professional software to be using to make clips and short movies. It has so many more features and is so easy to use. This is something I made in about a 45 minute tutorial class, where we have messed around learning how to use it, adding video, text and blending other videos. We were also shown how to add/remove sound.

The quality of the footage is low as the clips were MP4 ad therefore compressed.

However, these are the same steps I will use to create my ident for the Visual Communications brief.

I am happy with what I made, it is more about the skills I have used rather than the content. It is good considering it is the first time I have used Premiere Pro.

I am looking forward to using it to make my ident for the brief.

Thanks for reading,

Katie Xx

Meet your Blogger

Hi! I'm Katie, studying Graphic Design at Coventry University. I am using my blog as a space where I can record my University experience, and document interesting elements of my course, and other things I find along the way. Enjoy!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page