top of page

City Of Culture

Today I have started working on my City of Culture Sketchbook project. I created the first page by using the transfer paper and tracing paper which is what I missed in the first lesson. I also then decorated it with leaves, I wanted to press real leaves but they would make the pages wet and this is one of the rules (not to use glitter glue or PVA glue, or anything that makes the pages wet) so instead I decided to make the shapes and cut them out myself, and because the tracing paper will be on top anyway it will just create the effect I want.

My theme will be 'GREEN' and I have some ways in which I will show this through my idea:

Cov is GREEN

Green is:

Eco

Environment

Community

Creativity

Inspiration

Nature

Friendship

Tomorrow I will be taking photos for my theme as the first task for advantage.

Meet your Blogger

Hi! I'm Katie, studying Graphic Design at Coventry University. I am using my blog as a space where I can record my University experience, and document interesting elements of my course, and other things I find along the way. Enjoy!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page