top of page

Christmas Menu

As soon as I was back from New York, I started designing the Christmas menu for the Engine with Charlie. He had done the Main Menu and Sunday Menu while I was away so I was looking forward to help with this menu, especially because it was for Christmas!

I looked at the other menus he did and he added the content, then I played with the imagery and colours using his style from the two other menus.

Sam wanted it to be an order sheet as well as a menu in A5 size so that people could not only use them to take home but also use them to book in.

This is how it looks:

This menu needed to be turned around quickly and it only took a few hours overall with the proof and a few small changes. It feels Christmassy and magical and has a gold theme on both sides. It also has a readable menu, works as an order form, feels exciting and suits the theme of the Engine despite the fact it is for a completley different theme for the Engine than I have done before. I am really happy with the outcome especially seeings it was the first piece I have done since arriving back from NY late yesterday.

Meet your Blogger

Hi! I'm Katie, studying Graphic Design at Coventry University. I am using my blog as a space where I can record my University experience, and document interesting elements of my course, and other things I find along the way. Enjoy!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page