top of page

LONG POST - Progress and Planning

Progress:

Last week, I focussed on portfolio and heavily on my essay. I went to the library and to the room which helped me to focus on my work better than at home.

Essay:

I managed to get the entire essay done, except for the abstract which I will write this week. As I have written the main body of the essay, the abstract hopefully shouldn't be too difficult. I also need to format the essay in the structure that Gloria wants it handed in.

Portfolio:

I have added all the projects to my portfolio and decided which order they will be in. I have also formatted each page so it will look the same. I have written all the descriptions of each project and added those to the pages. I decided to have a slider gallery for each project and to use mockups for everything I can to make it look much neater and make everything look professional. I have chosen some mockups and downloaded them. I have chosen to use a small range of similar looking mockups to ensure it is consistent and professional.

Bilex Kids:

Last week, I also had a quick go at adding to the pull up banner design. Today, I will make sure it is finished to present to Aris tomorrow. I have also been in contact with Mark today looking at what he has done so far, and confirming what else needs to be done. He sent me a list of things that need doing for it to be finished and as far as I can see, he hasn't missed anything. I have shared the email with the group, and as they haven't responded I hope to hear what they think at the meeting tomorrow. Today, I will also create Aris' presentation slides for him.

The Group:

I have been in touch with the group on Friday and this morning reminding them about the meeting and what needs to be done before then.

I am worried as Morgan hasn't been reading or responding the messages for the past week, and hope she will turn up tomorrow for the meeting and to present her work. I also need images of everyones work for the group portfolio. This will be much easier to get from everyone whilst we are together tomorrow rather than emailing files over. I want to get organised with them tomorrow so we can ensure I have everyones correct work and haven't missed anything ready to create the group portfolio for the submission.

Plan for tomorrow's meeting:

1. Meet with Aris and catch him up on the website development Mark has done

2. Show him the additional work we have done, Morgan has done his business card, Matt has done the leaflet and I have done the pull up banner and presentation slides. We need to show him all of these and ensure they are all how he wants them. If there are any changes we can agree when this will be done by

3. Discuss which of these Aris wants printing/where he will get them done. We want a professional outcome so it will be best for us to help his achieve this

4. Once Aris has gone, discuss group sheets and make sure everyone has been filling them in for the submission

5. Check everyone knows what they need to submit and when their presentation is

6. Get files from everyone and put them into folders on my computer ready to make the group portfolio for the deadline. This will be much easier in person as I don't want to miss anything, and sending files across email can be confusing. It is easier to discuss this as a team whilst we are together and get everything all at once.

Meet your Blogger

Hi! I'm Katie, studying Graphic Design at Coventry University. I am using my blog as a space where I can record my University experience, and document interesting elements of my course, and other things I find along the way. Enjoy!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page