top of page

Modelling

Recently, I have been doing some modelling for a photographer friend who wanted to practice taking portraits. The outcomes of the different photoshoots he has done with me and my friends have been stunning.

Whilst modelling with him has been really fun, and something I would like to do professionally, I understand that modelling in industry may not be the same as this.

The stereotype with modelling is that it is stressful, you have to be a certain height, certain size and look a certain way. I think this puts me off from looking any further into it.

Despite that, I wanted to share some of the images that were taken:

Another thing that I liked about this process was that Ryan showed me how to take these photos, letting me take some of my friends, and went through the editing process with me. This is helpful for when I start more regularly taking my own photographs (when I get my own camera).

It was also really fun to work with another creative in their work.

If you would like to check Ryan's work out, here is the link:

Thanks for reading,

I hope you have enjoyed this post.

Katie Xx

Meet your Blogger

Hi! I'm Katie, studying Graphic Design at Coventry University. I am using my blog as a space where I can record my University experience, and document interesting elements of my course, and other things I find along the way. Enjoy!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page