top of page

Our Holiday to France!

Last week, me and my boyfriend went on our first proper holiday on our own. We went back to France, where I have been practically every year of my life during the summer, until a couple of years back when my Grandad decided it was time to sell up.

I was so excited to be going back and getting to show Joe all the amazing places there. We had such a great time, from relaxing by the pool and beach, to off road bike riding, trying to follow maps, going to Montpellier and learning about the city in a guided tour. I learned so much despite the fact I've been going there so long, I thought I knew everything, but we still managed to do and see things I never had before.

Here are some photos from our trip:

We had such an amazing time, jam packed with adventures, beautiful views and lots of amazing food. This is a holiday I will remember forever, as the memories I have from my childhood are so important and precious. To be able to share them with someone else who is so special is something really amazing.

This holiday also helped my creativity as seeing the different culture in the small french village, and in Montpellier is so different to the UK. Everyone is so chilled, happy and when life gets too much they drink wine. It is something I will take on board when I get stressed back home...

Thankyou for reading this post! I hope you have enjoyed it. I also hope you are having an amazing summer, whether you stay at home or manage to go away. Make the most of this time out from school or work!

Katie Xx

Meet your Blogger

Hi! I'm Katie, studying Graphic Design at Coventry University. I am using my blog as a space where I can record my University experience, and document interesting elements of my course, and other things I find along the way. Enjoy!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page