top of page

Working with Laura Mannion!

Recently, I have been working with my Nail Tech Laura Mannion to sort her posts out so they look neat and ready for Instagram, with all the information she needs there for clients.

She wanted her photos to look neater and more ordered so she asked me to come up with some sort of template that her nail photos can be dropped into to make them look uniform every time. She wanted her logo on it, the type of nail design it was (this links to the price of those particular nails) and the fact that she is a 3rd place nail tech according to the British Hair and Beauty Awards. I came up with a sleek design to work each time, that could be edited easily for different lengths of text etc. She also wanted something slightly softer so I made the image so it would blur at the edges.

These are some examples of the template and how it works for different text, info etc:

I have also made some videos of Laura's Nails. I edited around 2-3 hours of footage into key steps and made it into a time lapse with classy titles to show each step. I made the videos about a minute long.

Working with Laura has allowed me to stay creative over the summer, making some videos and using basic skills to create her Instagram layout.

Thanks for reading, and thankyou Laura for thhe opportunity to work with you!

Katie Xx

Meet your Blogger

Hi! I'm Katie, studying Graphic Design at Coventry University. I am using my blog as a space where I can record my University experience, and document interesting elements of my course, and other things I find along the way. Enjoy!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page