top of page

Colour Blast Dash & Making a Video!

Today, I took part in the Colour Blast Dash with In It Together. I took part in 2016 with my Mum and we loved it. This is what got us into running. Last year, we wanted to do it again, however it got cancelled. This year we were so excited to do it again, but she broke her foot and couldn't run. This didn't stop her attending and even getting on stage to help out with the atmosphere.

This is a video I created with photos and clips taken by us at today's event. In It Together wanted something to show how much fun all the ladies had at the beautiful event today.

I'm really enjoying making these fun, snappy and creative videos. It develops my skills and media something I believe enhances my Graphic Design. Making a video is similar to composing a piece of design, you have to pick the order of photos, videos, how long each goes on for, the right piece of music etc. It has to be appealing to the eye and the audience.

Anyway, here are some photos of me, Joe and the other ladies from today's event:

I had a really good time at the Colour Blast Dash, I was able to run, be social, blog, and be creative all while raising money for charity!

Thanks for reading, I hope you liked the video and photos.

Katie Xx

Meet your Blogger

Hi! I'm Katie, studying Graphic Design at Coventry University. I am using my blog as a space where I can record my University experience, and document interesting elements of my course, and other things I find along the way. Enjoy!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page