top of page

TECHNOLOGY

In this day and age, technology is something we all rely on. Whether to see what your friends are doing, to contact people from a far or to order things from different countries. Technology allows us to be a part of something we're not, watch live streams or to watch your favourite programme on Netflix or Youtube. Technology has definitely changed the world for the better, I use it to help with my day to day life, to find answers to questions and especially to do my degree. Technology has a strong side but also has weaknesses. It can be used to bully, to upset people and to hide behind a screen. It gives people power to spread negativity with the safe protection of being in a bubble while saying those things. I wish that this was not the case, as it gives danger to something that was created to be positive and can ruin the purpose of technology and social media.

In reflection, I feel like technology can be used in a positive way, the way the majority of people use it and how I use it, to connect with friends, use it to aid learning and to spread a positive message. It is such a shame when people use it in the wrong way.

For me, my degree and my passion is built on technology, it is essential for this day and age and to be able to create cutting edge graphics and design. I am thankful to be able to have access to this sort of technology to make my ideas come to life.

Thanks for reading!

Katie Xx

Meet your Blogger

Hi! I'm Katie, studying Graphic Design at Coventry University. I am using my blog as a space where I can record my University experience, and document interesting elements of my course, and other things I find along the way. Enjoy!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page