top of page

The MAD Museum

For this weeks TBT post, I am going back to the time I went to the MAD Museum in Stratford. It stands for 'Mechanics Art and Design'. I was reminded of it because our recent trip to the Marvellous Machines exhibition. The MAD Museum was similar, but bigger and better - maybe because it is not just a part time exhibition but it is there all the time. There are running machines all the time and buttons you can press. Everything in there is truly mad! There is metal, marbles and machines everywhere you look. Here are some photos I took of the Museum:

Here is a video of the Museum I have managed to find on Youtube. It is their promotional video from when they were opening the museum.

The museum is so fun and creative. We had such a lovely day out there and we went as a massive group of all ages and everyone had fun and enjoyed it. I loved watching all the mechanics and how everything worked together to become one fun, mechanical, mad and crazy museum. Some of it was mind boggling, and some was silly. It was the best fun with all the colours, lights and sounds to see and play with.

It reminded me that I am a creative person because things like this intrigue me and interest me so much. It also made me curious and think about how these things have been made!

If you get the chance to go, you should! Its such a nice family day out. We went there and then to the grass by the river in the summer and had a lovely summer's day.

Thanks for looking back with me!

Katie Xx

Meet your Blogger

Hi! I'm Katie, studying Graphic Design at Coventry University. I am using my blog as a space where I can record my University experience, and document interesting elements of my course, and other things I find along the way. Enjoy!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page