top of page

Compton Verney

This week, my class got to go on another exciting trip with university, this time to Compton Verney which is an art gallery with stunning grounds. The gallery itself is in a stately-like home that has been retained, hence such large and amazing grounds. During the day there, we were set a new brief for our Design Contexts module, and this was the reason we visited. It is because the new brief is to map out the gallery of the place, in a more interesting way than it is done now. So, to start the day we were given a tour of the gallery, as looking round gave us more awareness of the space we had to work with. We also did some other tasks while we were there for the day such as mind-stretching exercises, and critiquing our previous brief (for the same module) which was to create an A3 collage style poster for the brand "Kenzo" and their new 'launch party'. During this session, we all had to stick our posters on the wall and put post it notes of constructive criticism and feedback on other peoples work. Below is my poster and how some of the wall during the critique looked.

After this session, we were given some more time to look around the site and take some photographs in preparation for the task. I will attach some of the photos that I took below.

The trip was very enjoyable, and I believe it will help when coming to the given brief. Without having visited, it also would have been hard to complete the task.

Thank you again for reading my blog, I hope you have enjoyed it,

Katie Xx

Meet your Blogger

Hi! I'm Katie, studying Graphic Design at Coventry University. I am using my blog as a space where I can record my University experience, and document interesting elements of my course, and other things I find along the way. Enjoy!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page