top of page

Dissertation

I realised, I haven't really posted a lot about my dissertation on the blog, so I thought I would share the title of it now:

I am writing about

'USING CONTROVERSY AS A TOOL TO GENERATE DISCUSSION AROUND TABOO TOPICS.'

And the due date is 9th December. I have a lot more time to focus on it now, as over the past few weeks I have really been focussing on the practical projects making sure everything was perfect to submit them yesterday and the day before.

I have created this plan to ensure I am going to be finished on time and make sure everything is accurate and checked over correctly.

I am actually looking forward to being able to knuckle down and get on with it over the next few days. I'm finding my topic really interesting and I'm enjoying learning more about it.

At the minute, I'm looking at the NSPCC Cartoon Advert and how that was quite controversial. I then want to look into the John Lewis and Age UK 'Man on the Moon' campaign and how that stole the nation's hearts.

Meet your Blogger

Hi! I'm Katie, studying Graphic Design at Coventry University. I am using my blog as a space where I can record my University experience, and document interesting elements of my course, and other things I find along the way. Enjoy!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page